Welcome message

In the light of the great potential of peatland rewetting for climate change mitigation, innovative land use concepts for wet peatlands are crucial. The first RRR conference on the utilisation of wetland plants (paludiculture) was hold in 2013 in Greifswald. The partners in the Greifswald Mire Centre warmly invite you to continue this dialogue and to use RRR conference week as a platform for exchange.

Organizing Committee
Susanne Abel, Tobias Dahms, Greta Gaudig, Anke Nordt,
Sabine Wichmann, Dr. Franziska Tanneberger & Dr. Wendelin Wichtmann

Organizing Institution
Organizing Institution of the conference week is the University of Greifswald.

RRR2017 - Conference week

In September 2017, the Greifswald Mire Centre hosts a conference week on paludiculture. It includes a national conference “Paludiculture in Germany”, excursions, an international conference on paludiculture and an international workshop on Sphagnum farming.

Exhibition

We provide space for contractors, manufacturers and any other stakeholders to present their relevant products and projects at an indoor and outdoor exhibition. For details please contact info@rrr2017.com.

Support the conference

If you are interested to provide financial support to the conference, please contact info@rrr2017.com.
 

We would like to thank our funders!

The organisation of the conference week is supported by:

Willkommen

Innovative Landnutzungskonzepte für nasse Moore sind essentiell, um das große Klimaschutz-Potential von Moorwiedervernässung ausschöpfen zu können. Die 1. RRR Konferenz zu Paludikultur gab es im Jahr 2013 in Greifswald. Die Partner im Greifswald Moor Centrum möchten Sie hiermit herzlich einladen den Dialog fortzusetzen und die RRR-Konferenzwoche als Plattform für einen Austausch zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis zu nutzen.

Organisation
Susanne Abel, Tobias Dahms, Greta Gaudig, Anke Nordt,
Sabine Wichmann, Dr. Franziska Tanneberger & Dr. Wendelin Wichtmann

RRR2017 - Konferenzwoche

Im September 2017 veranstaltet das Greifswald Moor Centrum eine Paludikultur-Konferenzwoche. Die Veranstaltung beinhaltet eine nationale Konferenz zu Paludikultur in Deutschland, Exkursionen, die internationale Konferenz “Renewable resources from wet and rewetted peatlands – RRR2017” und einen internationalen Workshop zu Torfmooskultivierung.

Ausstellung

Für Hersteller, Dienstleister und andere Interessenten bieten wir die Möglichkeit ihre Produkte und Projekte auf einer Ausstellung im Innen- und Außenbereich zu präsentieren. Bei Interesse kontaktieren sie bitte info@rrr2017.com.

Konferenzförderung

Wir freuen uns, wenn sie Interesse daran haben die Konferenz finanziell zu unterstützen. Bitte wenden sie sich an: info@rrr2017.com.
 

Wir bedanken uns herzlich bei unseren Förderern!

Die Organisation der Konferenzwoche wird zu Teilen durch folgende Programme gefördert: